top of page

Pick Up Animation +


I worked on a pickup and examine animation to see if animation was my prefered line of work, and although I am not very good at Animation with some time and practice it could become something i enjoy doing.

I wanted to make various different types of picking up animations and see how they looked when finished, so i started with picking up a "menu" and reading it with the characters finger. (of course its just made of cubes as i had no assets at the time to work with)

It turned out nicely, but used so many keyframes, i ran through the animation about 7 to 8 times trying to refine the details. working with the fingers is extremely tedious and intricate.

I also worked on some other animations such as this animation, where the character falls down onto his knees and hold his hand to his head and starts crying (shown by the shoulders shuddering in the animation) it was my first attempt at an animation without any external refernce footage and only what i had on my phone, (which wasnt the best) of me falling to my knees.


bottom of page